## SUTTON POLICE DEPARTMENT BUILDING COMMITTEE

Regular Scheduled Meeting held June 7, 2017

Located at Town Hall Meeting Room

PRESENT: Chief Dennis Towle, James Smith, Wendy Mead, Gerry Creiger, Stephen LeClaire,

Timothy Harrison, Paul Maynard

ABSENT: Jesse Limanek, Wayne Junnila

GUESTS: Matt Salad (Tecton Architects), Neil Joyce (CMS), John Connolly (CyberComm)

Meeting called to order at 7:00 pm by Wendy Mead

- 1. Tim Harrison made a motion to accept the minutes from May 24, 2017, second by Stephen LeClaire: vote 7-0-0.
- 2. Tim Harrison made a motion to accept the minutes from May 31, 2017, as amended, second by Stephen LeClaire: vote 5-0-2.
- 3. John Connolly used a PDF to review two options concerning the location of the antenna tower in order to provide the Town with complete coverage. One option is to have a 150 foot tower at the new police station and he explained the coverage issues in having the tower at this site. He then reviewed the Pigeon Hill site using a 120 foot tower and talked about the need to run fiber from the new police station up to Pigeon Hill and the various issues and costs associated with this location. He gave his opinion that from a radio perspective, Pigeon Hill would be the preferred site. Jim Smith discussed the consideration to run the fiber underground rather than use poles at Pigeon Hill. Matt Salad presented the estimated construction costs for the Pigeon Hill location.
- 4. Tim Harrison made a motion to locate the communication tower at Pigeon Hill, second by Paul Maynard, vote passed 7-0-0.
- 5. Wendy Mead asked if the antenna tower would have an impact on cellular reception and John Connolly said it would not. Jim Smith pointed out that the Town Farm Road cell site has all the necessary permits and is ready to break ground.
- 6. Chief Towle asked if additional equipment could be placed on the tower and John Connolly advised it could be done and possibly provide a revenue stream.
- 7. Matt Salad discussed the test borings taking place at the new station site.
- 8. The next regularly scheduled meeting will be Wed., July 5, 2017 @7:00 pm.
- 9. Jim Smith made a motion to adjourn @ 7:56, second by Chief Towle, vote passed 7-0-0.

Respectfully Submitted,

Gerry Creiger,

Clerk